logo

Walking the Way: Camino de Santiago

May 24 – June 12/2019

with Julio Cochoy and Doris Kizinna

We are still working on putting together this itinerary but this will be an extraordinary chance to walk two portions of the Camino de Santiago in a community of Pilgrims.   Stay tuned for info on cost and the registration forms coming soon!

Sample itinerary:

Friday, May 24th          Meet in Paris for orientation.

Saturday, May 25th      Travel as a group by train and bus to our start in Roncesvalles, Spain.  Pilgrim Mass                                                                             Overnight at Hotel Roncesvalles

Sunday, May 26th        Begin the walk  Roncesvalles – Viskarret   11.8 km

Monday, May 27th       Viskarret – Larrasana   15 km

Tuesday, May 28th       Larrasona – Pamplona   15 km

Wed, May 29               Rest day in Pamplona

Thursday, May 30       Pamplona – Uterga  15 km

Friday, May 31             Uterga – Lorca  20 km

Saturday, June 1         Lorca – Villamayor de Monjardin  18 km

Sunday, June 2           Villamayor de Monjardin – Torres del Rio 18 km

Monday, June 3          Torres del Rio – Logrono 18 km

Tuesday, June 4          Bus to Sarrio from Logrono, rest day

Wednesday, June 5    Sarria – Portomarin  22 km

Thursday, June 6        Portomarin – Ventas de Naron  12.8 km

Friday, June 7              Ventas de Naron – Palas de Rei  12 km

Saturday, June 8         Palas de Rei – Melide  15 km

Sunday, June 9           Melide – Arzua  16 km

Monday, June 10        Arzua – O Pedruzo  19 km

Tuesday, June 11        O Pedruzo – Santiago de Compostela  20 km

Wednesday, June 12  Depart or Onward

The Way

This parade of sacrifice; such an offering.

Beauty laid out in homage.  

Beautiful feet over and over blessing the earth.

Tears watering ancient soil; each tree teaching.

The journey unimaginably long; laid out under the milky way.

Human connection as it could be; open hearts littering the Way.

Walking in the steps of Saints and Bodhisattvas, I bow down.

d.k.2015